top of page
  • joelleaeby

Beauty & the Beast Hairstyle


















Picture taken on our Beauty and the Beast Darwin Tour earlier this year with the Victorian State Ballet.



Different Ballets- Different Hairstyles


Here a little inside of this particular one that I have done recently for tours and previous shows.




First of all what I need for it;


Hair brush

Hair cone

Elastics

Bobby Pins

Hair pins

Hair net

Hair spray


The Bun:

Middle Part

Twists

Braided Bun


My Hair is quite long, it takes me a good twenty minutes to do my hair for a show.

Depending on the schedule of the day I might do my hair at home. Most of the time though I will do it in the Theater. It is actually a nice ritual to do in the dressing room before shows. It is kind of a relaxing moment to get the energy set and peace of mind before starting the performance.



Here a step by step sneak peak of it

Enjoy

Your Joëlle xxx






125 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page